City of Frontenac, Missouri

A Heritage of Gracious Living, Shopping and Dining

Violations Bureau List/Fines

Violations Bureau Schedule of Offenses and Fine

Pursuant to Supreme Court Rule 37.495 the undersigned Municipal Judge of the City of Frontenac hereby orders that the following designated offenses may be payable to the City of Frontenac Violations Bureau. A person may pay the specified amount of the fine and costs to the Bureau in person, by mail, or through an electronic payment system before the court date and time for the initial court appearance. Said payment constitutes a guilty plea and waiver of trial.

When payment through the Violations Bureau is not permitted-exceptions

Moving violations in a School or Construction Zone, violations involving an accident, and any other violation not listed below required a COURT APPEARANCE.

Moving violations issued to anyone 18 years of age or younger require a court appearance with a parent/guardian.

Court Costs

In accordance with Missouri statutes and ordinances adopted by the City, total Court Costs shall be $31.50.  This includes Basic Court Costs of $12.00, Crime Victim’s Compensation Surcharge of $7.50, Law Enforcement Training Fund of $1.00, Peace Officer’s Standard Training Fund of $2.00, Biometric Verification System Surcharge of $2.00; and an Automation fee of $7.00 for a total of $31.50.  Court costs shall be paid in addition to the fine.

SPEEDING

FINE

COURT COSTS

TOTAL

10 MPH

$60.50

$31.50

$92.00

11 -15 MPH over speed limit

$70.50

$31.50

$102.00

16-19 MPH over speed limit

$100.50

$31.50

$132.00

20-24 MPH over speed limit

$155.50

$31.50

$187.00

 25 or more MPH over speed limit- court appearance required

 


OTHER MOVING VIOLATIONS

 

FINE

COURT COSTS

TOTAL

Failure to Obey Electric Signal

$60.50

$31.50

$92.00

Failure to Obey Stop Sign

$60.50

$31.50

$92.00

Failure to Yield

$60.50

$31.50

           $92.00

Failure to Yield to Emergency Vehicle

$80.50

$31.50

$112.00

Following Too Closely

$60.50

$31.50

           $92.00

Improper Lane Usage

$60.50

$31.50

           $92.00

Improper/Prohibited Turn

$60.50

$31.50

           $92.00

Traffic Turn Signal Violation

$60.50

$31.50

           $92.00

Failure to Dim Headlights

$50.50

$31.50

$92.00

Violation of School Bus Stop Signal

$130.50

$31.50

$162.00

 

NON-MOVING VIOLATIONS

FINE

COURT COSTS

TOTAL

Expired or Illegal License Plates

$50.50

$31.50

$82.00

Expired Driver's license

$50.50

$31.50

$82.00

Improper Registration (Failure to Register)*

$50.50

$31.50

$82.00

Child Restraint Seat Violation (child under 8 years of age)**

$49.50

$31.50

$81.00

Defective Equipment

$50.50

$31.50

$82.00

No License Plates

$50.50

$31.50

$82.00

Parking Violations (other than Handicapped/Disabled Zone)

$50.50

$31.50

$82.00

Handicapped parking

$100.50

$31.50

$132.00

No Motorcycle Helmet

$50.50

$31.50

$82.00

Seat Belt Violation

$10.00

None

$10.00

 

OTHER VIOLATIONS

FINE

COURT COSTS

TOTAL

Animal at Large (1st offense, no bite)

$50.50

$31.50

$82.00

Abandoned vehicle

$50.50

$31.50

$82.00

No insurance or No Operator's license offenses-Proof of a valid operator's license or valid insurance on the date of the ticket may be presented to the Court in person during business hours prior to the court date and may be dismissed without costs by the Municipal Judge.

(Charges amended by recommendation of the Prosecuting Attorney are not reflected on this Order.  However, the Court is authorized to take payment on said recommendation in the Violations Bureau with full payment and a signed copy of the recommendation.  Final disposition is subject to court approval.)
This schedule of fines and costs are subject to change due to any change in state or local laws.
 
Joyce Lee is hereby the appointed as the Violations Bureau Clerk. It shall be her duty to accept appearances, waiver of trials, pleas of guilty, and payment of fine and costs for the designated violations, enter the pleas on the record, and transmit the violation records as required by law.
*Dismissed if “evidence” of acquisition of a child restraint system “is shown” even if acquired after the date of the ticket.  307.179.3 RSMo* (Report to the Frontenac Police Department for inspection.)
The Frontenac Municipal Court
accepts cash, check or money order
for the payment of court fines.

The Frontenac Municipal Court now accepts payments on-line. Most tickets appearing on our Violations Bureau List may be paid thru our on-line payment process or call (877) 793-7144 to pay over the phone.

If you have any questions regarding your ticket or payment please contact the Frontenac Municipal Court at (314) 994-3204.

Contact Us

Municipal Court
10555 Clayton Rd
Frontenac, MO 63131
Get Directions

In this Department

Topics of Interest